Vick FoundationTranslation Company-EVS Translations Bulgarian | Deutsch  Français |  Español |  Polski | Italiano

VICK Foundation Award Website





The prize is a monetary award of BGN 10,000.

It is awarded to the author of the best novel as determined by the jury.
The responsibility of the jury is to determine the qualifying books from which a short list of six is selected.

The Prize is awarded by the Foundation Chairman or by a person appointed by him.

There is also a competition for the most popular short-listed book, based on votes cast by the general public. The author of the novel with the greatest public acclaim receives a prize of BGN 1,000.


The competition is organised with the support of
Translation Company EVS Translations

Winners 2009

Milen Ruskov-“Zahvarlen v prirodata”

Zahari Karabashliev-“18% sivo”


Judges 2009

Panel of Judges 2009 BULGARIAN NOVEL OF THE YEAR: Professor Milena Kirova  Professor Svetlozar Igov  Georgi Tenev Kristina Patrashkova

Validated by W3C HTML ValidatorValidated by HTML Validator,based on Tidy

Vick Foundation
Vick Foundation
  |  Vick Prize
 |  Edward Vick  Translation Company EVS Translations
Contacts  HomeSiteMap